Board of Directors

The CORE Board of Directors is composed of nine to 15 voting members. Each must demonstrate a strong commitment to CORE’s mission and may serve three consecutive three-year terms, for a total of nine years. At least 20 percent of the voting members must be residents of West Virginia. The board meets on a quarterly basis.



     Lindsay Petrosky; Chair
     Jackson Kelly PLLC




     Jeffrey Bechtel; Vice Chair
     Retired; Healthcare Executive





     Barbara Duffy Stewart; Secretary
     Retired; Healthcare Executive




     Joseph Letnaunchyn, Treasurer
     Retired; Healthcare Executive




     Michael Baker; Past Chair
     Retired; Township Executive 




     Representative Ryan Bizzarro
     PA House of Representatives




     James Kaufman
     President & CEO
     West Virginia Hospital Association




     John Law
     Executive Director
     West Virginia State Medical Association




     Thomas Meacham
     Retired (Donor Family Representative)





    Delegate Moore Capito
    West Virginia House of Delegates




     David O’Brien
     Retired; Healthcare Executive





     James Rohrbaugh
     Retired; Financial/Healthcare Executive





    Richard Soeder
    Retired; Financial Executive





     Christopher Yanakos
     President, Reli 
     (Living Liver Donor)






     Hall T. McGee, MD  Medical Director, Eye Banking – Ex Officio






     Elizabeth Lendermon, MD  Chief Medical Director – Ex Officio






     Susan A. Stuart — President/CEO – Ex Officio